Open news feed Close news feed

Earthquake on the 8th km north-west from Yelpin village

On May 5, at 13:16 local time (at 09:16 GMT) the Seismological Network of the Territorial Seismic Protection Service of the MES of RA registered an earthquake of magnitude 2.6 and 10 kilometers depth with the geographic coordinates of 39.83⁰ in northern latitude and 45.02⁰ in eastern longitude on the 8th km north-west from Yelpin village of Vayots Dzor province on the Armenia-Nakhichevan border zone.

The magnitude of the earthquake in the epicenter was 3-4.

The earthquake was felt in Zangakatun and Lanjar villages of Ararat province with the magnitude of