Open news feed Close news feed

Former Presidents of Uruguay express solidarity to Armenian people

Former Presidents of Uruguay have made a joint statement, expressing solidarity to the Armenian people.

“On the occasion of terrible incidents taking place in the South Caucasus, we are expressing our historic solidarity to the Armenian people and our wish for the resumption of talks immediately aimed at reaching the ceasefire, peace, as well as the lasting solution to this conflict.

Julio María Sanguinetti (1995-2000)
Luis Alberto Lacalle de Herrera (1990-1995)
Tabaré Vázquez (2005-2010, 2015-2020)
José Mujica (2010-2015)"