Open news feed Close news feed

National Assembly votes in favour of draft constitution (video)


By a vote of 104 to 10 and 3 abstentions, the National Assembly adopted a decision on holding a referendum on the draft constitution. Lawmakers Nikol Pashinyan, Hrant Bagratyan, Gagik Jhangiryan, Aram Manukyan, Levon Zurabyan, Stepan demirchyan, Heghine Bisharyan, Ishkhan Khachatryan, Zaruhi Postanjyan and Tigran Urikhanyan voted against the bill. Khachatur Kokobelyan did not participate in the vote. Lyudmila Sargsyan, Alexander Arzumanyan and Revan Poghosyan voted for the bill.